Mystic Christianity


Or, The Inner Teachings of the Master


Author of “Fourteen Lessons in Yogi Philosophy and Oriental Occultism,” “Hatha Yoga,” “Science of Breath,”
“Advanced Course in Yogi Philosophy,” “Raja Yoga,” “Psychic Healing,” “Gnani Yogi,” etc.

Mystic Christianity


The lessons which compose this volume originally appeared in monthly form, the first of which was issued in October, 1907, and the twelfth in September, 1908. These lessons met with a hearty and generous response from the public, and the present volume is issued in response to the demand for the lessons in a permanent and durable form. There has been no change in the text.

The publishers take the liberty to call the attention of the readers to the great amount of information condensed within the space of each lesson. Students have told us that they have found it necessary to read and study each lesson carefully, in order to absorb the varied information contained within its pages. They have also stated that they have found it advisable to re-read the lessons several times, allowing an interval between the readings, and that at each reading they would discover information that had escaped them during the course of the previous study. This has been repeated to us so often that we feel justified in mentioning it, that others may avail themselves of the same plan of study.

Following his usual custom, the writer of this volume has declined to write a preface for this book, claiming that the lessons will speak for themselves, and that those for whom they are intended will receive the message contained within them without any prefatory talk.



  1. The Coming of the Master


  1. The Mystery of the Virgin Birth


  1. The Mystic Youth of Jesus


  1. The Beginning of the Ministry


  1. The Foundation of the Work


  1. The Work of Organization


  1. The Beginning of the End


  1. The End of the Life Work


  1. The Inner Teachings


  1. The Secret Doctrine


  1. The Ancient Wisdom


  1. The Message of the Master


Original text by Yogi Ramacharaka, edited and revised by William Mackis – this text © 2006.  Please note: all applicable material on this website is protected by law and may not be copied without express written permission.